2018 Margaret Mary Jonas Scholarship


T he 2018 Delaware Twp. Democratic Club’s Scholarship program has been awarded to two very deserving young ladies in Delaware Twp. The Margaret Mary Jonas High School Scholarship, which carries an award of $500,  was awarded to Emily Lee Chong at the Delaware Valley HS Senior Scholarhip Night, June 6th. Emily will be attending Kuztown University in fall, majoring in Early Childhood Education. 


The MMJ Memorial Scholarship for Elementary School was presented at the DTDC Scholarship Barbeque held on June 24th. Madison Sieber was awarded the $75 moving-up award and will be attending Dingman-Delaware Middle School in the fall. 


The 2019 Margaret Mary Jonas Memorial Scholarship program will begin in January, 2019. Please keep on the look out for further information. Scholarships are awarded to students who reside in Delaware or Dingman Twp.

The scholarships will be awarded at the DTDC Annual Scholarship Luncheon to be held on Sunday, June 23, 2018 at 3pm. Location to be announced.

Congratulations to this year's scholarship recipients.

Cheryl Glenn, DTDC Chair and Emily Lee Chong, H.S. Scholarship Recipient

Jaclyn Daniels, DTDC Student Rep. and Madison Sieber, Elementary School Scholarship Recipient

Help to make the 2019 Margaret Mary Jonas Scholarship a continuing success. Please donate. Any amount will be greatly appreciated.  Thank you!